Rudai 23 – Thing 5 Online Networks

I went to a course a long time ago, and one of the things which was suggested was starting a separate Twitter account for librarian type stuff as well as a person account. So I did, and it is much better this way. Now I can chat away to other librarians to my heart’s content without having to worry about boring the arse off people who want to look at pictures of my crocheted dogs.

I have used lists before in Twitter but I have decided I am not a fan. I’d rather just follow the people I want to follow from the lists or not see their posts at all. So I have not subscribed to any lists as part of this task, but I will have a sift through some and find some new people to follow. Oh, I’m such a maverick!

Facebook – I haven’t done a huge amount in terms of librarianship on FB until recently but I have used the lists provided on the blog and found some interesting pages to like. I have also joined the Rudai 23 course (at last!) and will say hello when I am let through the gates. It feels a bit weird using Facebook for worky things as I try and keep it very private. I decided a long time ago I wouldn’t lock down any of my social media accounts despite working at a school as I would, instead, only post things I wouldn’t mind people seeing. Facebook is the total exception to that though – no-one needs to see my dodgy uni pictures!

One thought on “Rudai 23 – Thing 5 Online Networks

Leave a Reply

